- B52200CFEA47B2BA59763CAE0807B41B
Close Or Delete Your PayPal Account

How to Close Or Delete Your PayPal Account

PayPal is one of the most commonly used online payment methods in the world for personal and corporate transactions. If you haven’t opened and used a PayPal account for a long time or have decided to use another online payment method but want to Close Or Delete your PayPal account, don’t worry. Simple and time-consuming. Just ten minutes. Read on to find out how to Close Or Delete Your PayPal Account.


Before, I still had one, although I hadn’t used a PayPal account. But it is very comfortable. You do not need to pay for the account. You can always use it to pay for online social purchases if needed. Your own media or business activity
Some users use the phrase “Close Or Delete Your PayPal Account”; This usually means that you can reactivate your account (such as your Facebook account) as needed. This is not the case with PayPal. If your account is deleted, it will be closed completely.

Why did someone Close Or Delete Your PayPal Account?

Users have many reasons to close their PayPal account, but closing the account seems like the right idea. However, please note that there is no fee to open an account. You never know, you might decide to use PayPal again someday.
Some users may choose to close their PayPal account for the following reasons:
You will no longer be using this account in the future. For example, you can switch to a line payment gateway or find a cheaper option.

Before closing your PayPal account

Before you Close Or Delete Your PayPal Account, you must do a few things.

  1. Change the payment method. When the account is closed, all normal transactions will be canceled. If you wish to use your PayPal account to pay normal transaction fees, please change your payment method to another account.
  2. Review and confirm that all transactions are complete. Closing the account will cancel any pending transactions. Pending transactions are shown above your account activity.
  3. Withdraw the balance from the account. Under “PayPal balance” select “Send to Bank”, select Purpose and Purpose, enter the withdrawal amount, and then select “Continue”. Select the transfer to proceed with the withdrawal.
    Once your PayPal account has been closed, you cannot reactivate it. To use PayPal again, please register for a new account. You can use the email address you used before doing this.

How to Close Or Delete Your PayPal Account (Personal Account)

If you cancel your PayPal account for any reason, please make sure to transfer the balance to your bank account or request a check from PayPal before closing your account.

  1. Sign in to your PayPal account, enter the email address and password associated with your account in the Category field and click the “Sign In” button.
  2. Click the gear icon in the upper right corner to access the settings.
  3. Go to the “Profile” tab and then click “Close Account” to complete the account closure.

To Close Or Delete Your PayPal Account (Bussiness Account)

  1. Sign in to your PayPal account.
  2. Click the Profile button next to Sign Out.
  3. Click the Profile and Settings button.
  4. Click Account Settings.
  5. At the top of the “Account Settings” page, you will see a “Close Account” button next to the account type.
  6. Click the DeleteAccount button to Close Or Delete Your PayPal Account.

What if I close my PayPal account?

If you Close Or Delete Your PayPal Account you won’t be able to access it. The connection between your notes and PayPal will also be disconnected. You won’t see any transaction history from your previous account, but you can create a new PayPal (usually using the same email address).
Deleted accounts will not be used for future online payments.

Can I delete my PayPal account without signing in?

In short, these benefits are security measures taken to protect your account. So you need to log in to delete your account
If you are having trouble logging into your loved one’s account, check if there is a password manager available. This will reduce your research time.

How do I remove my bank account from PayPal?

After logging into your account, you will see a list of options. Click Wallet to see a list of banks associated with your account.

Why can’t I close my PayPal account?

On most major platforms, a deactivation is a great option. Freeze or hide your account. So you don’t have to worry about using PayPal funds. This is not a previous option, your PayPal account will exist or will be permanently deleted.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *